Deleting Episodes

The option to delete both Active and Completed episodes is available for all services.

Important - Deleting an episode is permanent - no further changes can be made. Deleting a completed episode does not recall any messages already sent to the GP. If a message has been sent, contact the GP practice to request its removal from their system.

To delete an episode:

  1. From the service screen, select either the Active or Completed tabs.

  2. Select Delete on the episode you want to delete. The Delete Episode screen displays.

  3. Choose a Reason for deletion from the available list.

    Select from one of the following options:

    • Created in error

    • Data entry error

    • Duplicate record

    • Wrong patient

  4. Select DELETE . The episode moves to the Deleted Tab.

    Training Tip - Select CANCEL to return to the previous screen.

Viewing Deleted Episodes

The Deleted tab displays your deleted episodes for the service. To view deleted episodes:

  1. Navigate to the service screen.

  2. Select the Deleted tab.

    Note - The Deleted tab for each service includes a Deletion Reason column, displayed after the Deleted By column. This shows the reason recorded at the time of deletion.
  3. Select Summary next to the required episode. The Deleted service screen displays.

Note - To print this topic select Print in the top right corner and follow the on-screen prompts.